Welcome to Reality, Mammy

The Intro

Hi everyone. I am not quite sure who would possibly be reading this but we will give it a try anyway! I write a diary and I find it really helpful for my mental wellbeing. So I have decided to jump on the bandwagon and transform my meandering thoughts into a blog. I mean, seriously, I had been writing to myself for years, I might as well actually feel like I am talking to someone!!

The Purpose

The purpose of this blog is my real take on being a parent, a working mother to be precise. I believe I can be quite funny or rather, I think I am funny. Whether that translates or not is a completely different story! I don’t think you will find Google Translate will work for my dishevelled thoughts. Soz! I find that I have these thoughts in my head that I’d love to say out loud at the time but never do. I’d obviously never have the courage. I want to share the realities of being a mother of 3 children and not adhering to any “parenting policy” so to speak. I will curse. You are warned. If you follow me, great! If you are offended by what I say, that’s fine. We can’t all agree on everything now can we? I am not here to criticize anybody or mock any parenting style. I truly believe that whatever works, works and I don’t preach to anyone about what I think they should and shouldn’t do with their children. As long as you are not abusing then, obviously.

The Blogger

I am writing this blog anonymously as I believe that I can be as honest as possible without jeopardising my real world relationships. So a background to me! Who am I etc etc. I am quite boring, honestly. I don’t even know why you are reading this. Go read something else, seriously. I hear that there are loads of cat videos on YouTube which are fucking hilarious. Go there!

OK, you’re obviously still here. I am a woman, incase that wasn’t insanely obvious by now. I am *almost 33 years young. I am married just over 7 years to my husband and we are together 15 years this year. Yes, I met him when I was 18, very young but some things are meant to be! (I will give out about my husband at certain points during this blog I imagine but this is a disclaimer to say, I love my husband with all my heart, really.) We live in Ireland, I will not expand further because let’s face it, it’s a bloody small country. We live in a busy enough town and we own our own negative equity mortgage (yay!). It’s our home so, it’s fine. We aren’t going to be moving anywhere any time soon unless we win the lotto. In that case we would build a house somewhere on the outskirts of where we live now. We have 3 wonderful children of whom this blog will be about mostly. Well, it will be about the lift that I have because of my children. School runs, activities, struggling between work and being a mother. I have 1 boy who is 7 and 2 girls aged 5 and 11 months. The youngest has been the most testing baby of all of them. To be honest, the last 11 months have really knocked me for six. My life has become chaos to say the least. You think, oh having a third child won’t make any difference to our lives as it is at the minute with 2…. think again dumbass. You are so wrong. It’s been bedlam. I’ll explain the chaos of my life in more posts.

I think that in order to *try* to stay anonymous, I won’t be using any real names in my Blog. My husband will from here on in be known as “Husband”. My son as “Son”, daughter as “Daughter” and my youngest daughter as “Baby”. I am sure you can follow that much. I imagine I will divulge about work as well. I work 4 days a week, about an hour’s drive away from where we live. I work in the technology industry. I am not a techie but I do know a good bit. I went to college and I have one of those degree things, somewhere under my bed. I wore a cap and gown to get it, the weather was nice that day actually. We had drinks after 🙂

The Conclusion

Wow, you feel like you’re typing for ages, but you’re really not!!! Sure it will do now for an opening post I think! I shall come back more with my thoughts and scary ideas.

Take Care!

Reality Mammy x

 

Leave a Reply

